Why the sky was with me ?

Symptoms of Bhakti (8)

Under the lonely full moon, I spent many nights,
With my sister Syara, I flied many kites.
But Syara and those nights, they went and made me free,
When there was no one, the sky was with me.

From land behind the seven seas, came my dear aunt,
When she came to meet me, gave me a mystery plant.
I loved it’s cute mien, But it became a tree,
When there was no one, the sky was with me.

Suddenly my eyes twinkled, when I saw her,
When I was with her, my worries went blur.
But she said No, I just said, Oh I see,
When there was no one, the sky was with me.

I started to think, Why this sky remains on my head,
It was their beyond, when the whole world was dead.
When I was disturbed and lonely, It empowered to flee,
When there was no one, the sky was with me.

High extreme above, Look at the blue brave sky,
It’s heart is huge and it’s love is not dry.
Colossal and large, like the sky, you be,
Always and everywhere, you will be with me.

Leave a Reply

